High Street Shopping

Anyone who knows me well, OK knows me at all, knows I’m not particularly a fan of the high street, drones of people squeaking and squawking, pushing and shoving and just being a damn nuisance. However, I have to give the high street some credit after an eye-opening experience yesterday; I bought some rather fetching (if I do say so myself) and wonderfully practical bright red wannabe boating shoes from none other than H&M (for the bargain price of £13, yes £13 for some shoes which have not since left my feet) it will suffice to say so far so good. These little gems have served me round the shops, a lunch date and an invigorating high-octane park trip, involving a very small yet highly embarrassing accident (this is why ‘grown-ups’ do not leap across logs and stumps screaming “catch me if you can” whilst being chased by a 3-year-old, as ‘grown-ups’ have no balance whatsoever and will end up in a heap on the floor surrounded by the genuine grown-ups who are wondering where your carer has got to).

Well after these magnificent shoes I decided to raid my sister’s well high street kitted out wardrobe and ended-up ‘borrowing’ a rather lovely knitted jumper which, would you believe, matches wonderfully with my new and possibly favourite (OK, obviously not) shoes – all hail the high street!

This entry was posted in fashion, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to High Street Shopping

  1. I am usually to running a blog and i actually recognize your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your website and preserve checking for brand spanking new information.

  2. pie says:

    Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

Leave a Reply

